True Star Specials: Cooking Special Episode (part 2)

Disclaimer: I don’t own True Star. This is a copy made from the machine translations. Accuracy is not guaranteed.


Cooking Special Episode (part 2)

There was fragrant white rice and the attractive color of dapanji. They did not imagine the charred or strange odor. Although they were yet to taste the chicken and rice, they already looked pretty good. At least, for the first time, it looked much better than that terrible breakfast.

“Don’t you want to try?”

There was surprise in the men’s eyes. Tang Feng was a little bit proud as he took out three plates and placed them on the table.

Albert, who was just reading a book, put down the book in his hand. He sat opposite of Tang Feng. Placed in front of him was Tang Feng’s personally cooked cuisine. Albert seemed more willing to check it out so the bright smile on Tang Feng’s face remained.

“It looks good to eat.”

All of a sudden, there will be a loss of appetite. Lu Tian Chen picked up the chopsticks that were placed in front of him. He took a piece of chicken from the plate and into his mouth. Next to him, Charles watched. The man was trying to look for some flaws on Lu Tian Chen’s face like a fleeting struggle. But no, Charles did not see a shred in Lu Tian Chen’s face. It even seemed that Lu Tian Chen showed the expression that he enjoyed the food after he swallowed it down and his eyes lit up.

Lu Tian Chen gave Tang Feng a thumbs up and a generous praise. “If later on you stop being a star, you can go open a restaurant as a cook. Remember that I am declaring my stake.”

“Really?” Tang Feng suddenly smiled. He took a piece of chicken with his own chopsticks and put it in Albert’s plate. “You try it.”

“Thank you.” Albert, who had an indifferent face, showed a rare smile.

Soon, there was a man who found that he seemed to have been left out. Charles looked at the stacked dishes in front of Albert and Lu Tian Chen. Then, he looked at his own empty plate. He immediately raised a hand.

“Hey honey. My food? I know you want to share your chopsticks with me, right? Well, I’m ready. Come feed me.” Opening his mouth, Charles had an attitude of waiting for Tang Feng to feed him.

“I’ll help you hold the rice.” Resolutely ignoring Charles, Tang Feng took the bowl for Lu Tian Chen who was close to Charles.

“Honey, is it because I’m too handsomely dressed up today that you dare not to look and ignore me? It makes me feel sad.” Under Charles’s repeated efforts, Tang Feng finally turned to him with an air of innocence while he investigated the bear.

“Charles.” Tang Feng smiled and called his name.

“I’m here, sweetheart.” Charles opened his hands and quickly held out his arms. Rather than eating chicken, he wanted to immediately eat Tang Feng.

“Look, how careless.” Tang Feng held out his hand towards Charles and gently wiped his mouth of the crumbs and sauces.

This move made Charles’s heart skip a beat. “Oh, my dear little sweetheart…”

Lu Tian Chen, who was next to him, bowed down to muffle his laughter. He did not speak. His action made Charles sober. And so, Tang Feng wiped his mouth… because of the bread crumbs?

“Haha. Look at how I don’t pay attention. I ate breakfast this morning. When I stay, dear, you’re so sweet.” Charles the bear suddenly realized where he went wrong and he hastened to explain it. But it seemed that Tang Feng would not accept this one.

He would rather eat those damn annoying junk fast food and does not dare eat his food? Well, Charles, since you are so fond of eating fast food, go away to eat fast food.

The tight-lipped man maintained his excellent acting. He smiled and gently patted Charles who already had a stiff smile. Tang Feng smiled like an angel.

“Not at all, Charles. I have to help you call for a snack. As for the dishes, I think you should look for them.”

Charles had a look of undying frustration. Why did he love a man who was so smart? Why did he not eat the hamburger before coming here? He heard Lu Tian Chen’s laughter and immediately stared toward the other man. This nasty gloating bastard! His rivals were really the world’s most annoying creatures!

“Tang Feng.” Albert, who had been silent, softly called out Tang Feng’s name.

“Ah?” Tang Feng was angry at the bear so he did not bother to check with the other men. He looked towards Albert. “How is it? Did it not taste good?”

“Hands.” Albert was really cherishing him like gold.

“My hand?” Whatever the outcome, after getting along for a few years, Tang Feng was able to guess what Albert meant. Despite not fully understanding, Tang Feng stretched his hands out.

“Too careless. I will feel bad.” Albert held Tang Feng’s fingers in front of Charles and Lu Tian Chen’s faces.

The behavior that should not have happened had already happened though. But all of a sudden, there was a very intimate treatment. Tang Feng thought that his old head was not yet thick enough to accept it. He slightly blushed and pursed his lips as his mouth raised into a pleased arc.

“Stick a bandage on it.” Charles was stupid to spoil the mood all of a sudden to dilute Albert’s care and consideration and it made Tang Feng draw back his fingers.

Tang Feng’s fingertips still had the faint heat from Albert.

This atmosphere suddenly became strange. Tang Feng tried to divert other people’s attention from his fingers. He smiled and asked, “How is Anne recently?”

After finishing those words, Charles suddenly got in the way. He grabbed Tang Feng and licked his Tang Feng’s pitiful fingers. “It’s my fault, dear. I’m a jerk, an idiot. Look what I have done. You gave us a well-prepared meal but I didn’t live up to your effort and love.”

“Well, Charles, do I look like a narrow-minded man?” Tang Feng was amused. He didn’t know whether to laugh or cry. Shouldn’t these guys not be so exaggerated?

“No, no. You have to let me finish!” Charles grabbed the man’s fingers. Like a soulful confession, he said, “I won’t eat burgers and fries in advance should you cook food for me personally. Regardless of how they taste, they are full of love and hard work. Even if they will give me stomach trouble all day. Even if there is poison, I have to eat all of them! Believe me dear. I am willing to die for you!”

Tang Feng’s face that had a melting off smile quickly froze. “Charles, are you saying that my cooking is poison?”

“…I did not. It was just a metaphor.” Charles the bear cannot wait to bite his own tongue. But the more he explained, the more it came out poorly. “I mean, no matter what you make, I am willing to eat. Even poison! No no. I mean, you make good food to eat…”

“Don’t explain, Charles. We can understand what you mean.” Lu Tian Chen decisively spoke like a cutting knife. “Tang Feng is not a narrow-minded man. I think he would be willing to improve his cooking if you give him some suggestions.”

“Shut up, Lu Tian Chen. I did not mean that!”

Tang Feng was broad-minded. But these childish guys who he cannot always meet became noisy again? He thought about it when, suddenly, someone held his hands. After that move, Tang Feng looked at Albert. The other man picked up the napkin and wiped his mouth with one hand. Then, he stood up and took Tang Feng by the hand to go towards the upper floor.

“Did you eat? Or is my food not to your taste?” Tang Feng followed Albert upstairs. He wanted someone who loved him and feel that he was loved. So he went to learn how to cook.

It was not because Tang Feng liked to cook, he just wanted to be able to experience and see Charles and the others have a taste of the food that he made with his own hands. But if he did not make delicious food, then Tang Feng also did not find it comfortable. He can continue to improve.

Tang Feng sighed. “Why don’t we go out to eat.”

He cannot let Albert and the others go hungry.

“You sit down.” The man pulled a chair for him to sit on. Albert went through the door and found the medicine cabinet. After that, he knelt on the floor and pulled Tang Feng’s fingers. He carefully applied medicine to the wound and then meticulously put the plaster. It was just Albert’s acting style.

“Thank you.” Tang Feng gently kissed Albert’s cheek that was a little bit cold. The man was always good at using subtle movements to make him feel welcome.

“I should be the one to say thank you.” He bowed reverently and kissed him back. Albert knelt so, from his posture, he gently hugged Tang Feng’s legs. “It was good to eat rice and chicken.”

“It took me several days to study.” Tang Feng felt good after being praised.

Kissing Tang Feng’s knee, Albert’s mouth formed a slight smile. With his characteristic low voice, he said, “Anne’s birthday is next month. You will go back with me. Then the three of us can spend a good time together, right?”

“Of course,” Tang Feng promised.

Hiding outside the room was Lu Tian Chen and Charles who was crying in the corner.

Albert, that cunning guy, had succeeded!

No matter how exquisite the delicacies, there was nothing more delicious than Tang Feng!


Note: Hahah. I was really laughing while typing this. Charles was just so funny as he dug his own grave. lol. And Albert won this round! Albert really is a swift and silent killer. Charles the bear is as acting stupid as ever, while Lu Tian Chen is trying to gain advantage. Aww.. These guys are so fun together! Next will be the short film specials.


[Previous] [True Star Index] [Next]

 Support Me on Ko-fi

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Awwwww……..Thank you very very much for all of these extra specials and I can’t even begin to express my utmost gratitude to you for translating all of these bonuses story from True Star!!^_^ True Star is one of my favorite and the better ones among many other BL novel, especially Chinese BL novel (according to my opinion anyway), and I’m also not the type who usually love/adore both harem/reverse harem story, but the characters and the plot’s execution in True Star are very well-written that despite being irked or bored by the harem elements that plagued plenty of other stories in other medium such as shoujo-josei or shounen-seinen manga or vn/ln, etc from japan……on the contrary, I really like and enjoy even the harem element on the plot, and the story itself as a whole. I guess one of the reason is because Tang Feng himself is such an awesome, attractive and charismatic protagonist that you can’t help wanted to root for him and wishing for his happiness all the way.
    Anyway, I found out about you and this awesome site of yours from the yaoiotaku forum (on the True Star novel thread), and once again I’m very grateful that you’re willing to do this and also planning on doing the main series, too though with a smoother translations from the machine translators while we’re waiting on the HQ from giraffe team. Thank you…thank you so very much for doing all of these!!^_^

    Like

    1. Hi, aoi no sora4life! You are most welcome. I appreciate that you took time to leave me a comment. ^_^ I also read a lot of manga and novels (Jap, Ch, Kr) and I am not that fond of harem or reverse harem honestly. Maybe it depends on how the author presents the characters. Not many are good at this imo. But True Star takes the cake. Tang Feng is a fun and interesting character and he manages the men well.

      If you have read the novel (or not) Tang Feng even made sure that the semes really wanted to be part of the harem. He tried to actively test them. He did not want them to stay with him because he wanted them but because they themselves chose to be with him. Well, technically they are not always together. They all have their lives to live but they still make it a point to spend some quality time.

      I am a frequent member of yaoiotaku. hehe. I am glad you found it there. ^_^

      Like

      1. Yup….I read the raw ones already (with the rough translations), so I at least got the hang of main story/the main plot though there’s a whole lots of details that didn’t register yet cuz of the very very very rough translations (I can’t read Chinese), so I just concentrated on the overall main plot that I can get the hang of!^^. But yeah….the way the writer knit her story and the awesomeness of Tang Feng is really the ones that makes it different compare to all the other stories out there that have a harem/reverse harem element.

        Like

      2. I actually started reading the machine translations of True Star before to get the gist of the whole novel. But who knew that I could find even the machine translation understandable at a certain level. (well, i did read several volumes of machine translated series before that. lol and the more I read it again and again, the more I understood the details that I missed.)

        Like

  2. calekeyl says:

    Tang Feng is so adorable. He’s trying to cook for his harem like a good husband XD. I don’t usually love harems but this story is an exception. They get jealous of each other but I can see that they are all matured– even Charles who seems to be an attention-seeking child around Tang Feng. I wish you’d skip to vol 3 or 4 too like what the other comment said before. Volume 1 is about to end, it only has 28 chapters left I guess? Vol 2 is pretty short with 39 chapters if I remember correctly. That means Giraffe Corps could finish all those chaps soon and 3 & 4 are pretty long but that’s just me hahaha. I am too excited for an English translation cause my Chinese is pretty beginner-level lol.

    Thanks for the quick updates! You are so awesome and keep being so :D.

    Like

    1. Hmm… I’m going to think about that. But we will see. Heheh. The men know that it’s a first come first serve basis when it comes to Tang Feng. So they need to grab every opportunity they get. I wished this was a seke harem but Tang Feng only topped once. (I am sorrynotsorry for dropping this spoiler. :P) And I think he likes being taken care of by the semes. Heheh. Thanks for reading!

      Like

      1. calekeyl says:

        Can you spoil me a bit more and tell me who he topped for? *_*

        Like

      2. Wow…..really?!^_^ I guess those detail is missed by me since I kind of forget or didn’t remember it or probably because I’m focusing too much in trying to understand most of the story (what to make of) from those rough translations that I didn’t crack my brain enough in reading those raws>_< I also would love to know who is the one he topped of?^^

        Like

      3. Okies. SInce you have asked me nicely. (And i do understand the desire to know more about it since I am the same.) Tang Feng topped Charles. hehehe. Isn’t he the one to most likely give in to Tang Feng? Oh well, that only happened once because it was his way to appease Tang Feng since he did something bad. It wasn’t detailed though so I guess it would be hard to get the exact meaning from the machine translations.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Mikleo Eo says:

    Open mouth. Insert foot. Repeat many times.

    LOL! I really love Charles! (o^▽^o)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment