True Star Specials: A Mahjong Special Episode (part 1)

Disclaimer: I only made this translation from the machine translated version. Accuracy is not guaranteed. Read at your own risk. You can get the Chinese raw at the True Star Special Episode website.

++++

I will divide the different True Star Special episodes into parts. Making sense out of a Google translation is really very challenging. So there are some lines or parts that I could not (for the life of me) understand and write here. I hope a kind soul would translate the True Star Specials accurately. But for now, we can make do with this version.

So here is the first part of the Mahjong Special. Enjoy!

++++

True StarSpecials

A Mahjong special episode. (part 1)

Before his rebirth, Tang Feng often heard that people would go home to play mahjong at night after work. Although he was very curious as to why so many people like to play mahjong, he had no time and opportunity to personally check it out because of his busy schedule.

Tang Feng had a photo shoot for a magazine cover and inside pages. Because the content featured him and two internationally-renowned designers who liked to play mahjong, Tang Feng asked the others for advice to get a better understanding of mahjong in their free time during the shoot.

This was Tang Fengs first personal experience with mahjong. He was curious about the activity that had been around for so many years but is still liked by everyone. Learning a fun activity, under the tutelage of Chen Ming Xu, Tang Feng had started getting better from a novice. He once mastered unfamiliar skills in his past life and he was light on his hands.

With Tang Feng playing mahjong, he also wanted to play with his “three friends”.

Four people were sitting around an automatic mahjong table. According to Chen Ming Xu, Tang Feng’s mahjong level can be considered as moderate, and in case he encountered a beginner, he can easily get absolute victory.

Today, Tang Feng wanted to see if what Chen Ming Xu said was true or not. Sitting on the table, he looked at Charles who sat opposite of him.

Charles shook his head. “My dear, I will not be playing this.”

“I just learned. Anyway, we are people who are familiar with each other. If you lose, I (we) will not laugh at you,” Tang Feng said with a smile. But he also looked at the men sitting on his left and right sides.

Lu Tian Chen had a slightly frowning face as he stared at his mahjong tiles. It looked like it was not going smoothly for him.

Albert was also staring at his tiles with a calm (straight) face, but was more like he was thinking about how he should play.

Tang Feng only just taught the basic rules to Albert. In fact, his (teaching?) level was half-baked. Although only half-baked, but Tang Feng made a killing in the first three rounds.

“It sounds simple, but in practice it makes me think there are many places where I need to slowly learn.” Although Albert lost again and again, he did not show any anxiety on his face. His emerald green eyes showed some interest but was also full of meaning.

Charles, the smiling tiger, sighed again. “Gee, I think I’m going to give up today.” After that, he threw out a four bamboo tile. (I think Tang Feng won a round because of that tile.) Charles burst into a scream and shamelessly cried out, “No, no, do I have to go on like this ’til dawn?”

For a start, they just tried to play with Tang Feng so the money that they had on hand was not much. And the result was that Tang Feng basically won all of Charles’ money.

Now, Charles seemed to only have a hundred dollar bill deficit. After several rounds, there really
is no money left. “I have no money, dear. Can we use something else as a collateral for the loser?” Charles said.

Albert looked at his own remaining money. “I don’t have much left.”

“I think we can use other items as collateral. Money alone is not so interesting. Tang Feng, what do you think?” Lu Tian Chen suggested. He threw the problem at Tang Feng.

They were already people who were familiar with each other, so a win-win situation did not mean much. It would be better to play exciting games for fun.

Tang Feng thought for a while, watching the well-dressed gentlemen around him. “Well, how about we use a person’s clothes as collateral for gambling? If you lose once, you take off one article of clothing. What do you think?”

Charles smiled. He looked at Tang Feng with a malicious smile. “My dear, do you want to see me without clothes on? If you said so earlier, I can always show you my perfect body.”

“It sounds like a very terrible thing.” Albert glanced at Charles. He did not want to see someone that he does not like naked. It will cause damage to his eyes.

“You can close your eyes, Albert,” Charles snorted.

Lu Tian Chen nodded. “I think this sounds like a good idea, don’t you?”

Charles immediately raised his chin with a cold smile. “I’m not afraid.”

“If this is your proposal, then I have no objections.” Albert looked at Tang Feng, also endorsing his suggestion.

As a result, no one objected. Tang Feng, as the person who smoothly won before, did not pay much attention. He now very much wanted to see what happens to the three well-dressed men around him a little later.

The new game began.


[Continue to part 2] [True Star Index]

 

 Support Me on Ko-fi

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Julian says:

    Thanks so much for this! Where’s the part 2 I wonder?? 😀

    Like

    1. Hi Julian! Thanks for reading! I just got back from vacation and could not work on True Star because of slow to non-existent internet connection. But I will post the next part of the True Star Specials within the week. I also want a decent English copy for myself, too.

      Like

  2. calekeyl says:

    Wow, I never knew there were special chapters for True Star! I am so excited~ Please continue! 😀

    Like

    1. Hi calekeyl! I’m working on it right now. lol. Maybe I could finish the rest of the mahjong special by today or tomorrow. It’s really going to be within the week. Hehehe.

      Like

  3. aizusakura00 says:

    Sorry, can I ask for permission to translate this in Indonesian? (> <)
    please?

    Like

    1. Sure, you can. This is a rough machine translation so good luck with the translation.

      Like

Leave a comment