True Star Chapter 97

Disclaimer: This is something I made from the machine translated version. Accuracy is not guaranteed and some lines have been omitted due to my lack of understanding. If you want to read the accurate English translation, visit Giraffe Corps. This was from my personal summary of the machine translation but I thought I might as well just share it. Read at your own risk!


 

True Star Chapter 97

Tang Feng and Lu Tian Chen went to their hotel room.

“I remember telling you to come back to our room to talk after you met with the director. I was here waiting for you, but you did not even let me know that you went to the café with someone else to drink coffee.” Lu Tian Chen threw his coat on the couch to the side. He loosened his tie and casually sat on the sofa. He looked at Tang Feng with interrogating eyes.

Tang Feng smiled. He also took off his coat, and loosed his tie. He did this very slowly.

“I think in the contract, there is not term that says that I have to listen to you like a slave.” Tang Feng went to the bar in the room and poured himself a glass of whiskey on the rocks due to the hot weather.

“Really? Surely, in an accident, didn’t the contract give the boss the right to make a call on the matter?”

Tang Feng leaned his back against the bar and laughed. “Lu Tian Chen, don’t say that as the person who led me to Albert. If you did not leave me to Charles, when he took me with him in the past, I met Albert. I don’t want much. I just simply want to be an actor, feel the joy of acting, enjoying fame and fortune to experience a better life. For participating in gangs, I have little to no interest.”

Right after Tang Feng said “gang”, Lu Tian Chen pulled out a black pistol from his waistband and put it in a box in front of him.

Tang Feng sighed. “I don’t want to see this.”

“You’ve seen it already,” Lu Tian Chen said.

Tang Feng rolled his eyes. “Lu Tian Chen, do you take for granted that you are my boss?”

“I have always been a good boss to you.”

Tang Feng raised a brow and teased, “Of course, one of your employees jumped into the sea and was hospitalized while in a coma. And then you sent them (a person with concussion?) to someone’s bed while they were drugged, waiting to be taken. You really are a good boss.”

Lu Tian Chen seemed to slightly frown.

“Where do you want me to go, boss? To whom? Charles?”

Lu Tian Chen shook his head. “This is something that I’ll have to go back and deal with. For now, you just need to know that I will not send you to someone else’s bed.”

“And your bed.”

“I am a man, but I am also a businessman. I have not come this far if I just used my body to think. Tang Feng, I can see your potential. No matter who you used to be or what you have done, from now on, you are my man. I know you will become a real superstar.” Lu Tian Chen stood up from the couch, and walked towards Tang Feng.

Using his hand to shake the glass, Tang Feng said, “Of course, as your employee, I won’t let you down.”

Tang Feng moved to the side. Lu Tian Chen took the glass of whiskey from Tang Feng’s hand and drank it while his eyes never left Tang Feng.

“That’s my drink.”

Lu Tian Chen returned to empty glass back to Tang Feng. “It’s in my stomach.”

“Soon, it will be in the toilet.” Tang Feng completely destroyed the mood with that sentence.

Lu Tian Chen could not help but laugh a little. He put his hands on the bar counter while Tang Feng was caught in between. “The more you talk, the more you seem different.”

“Perhaps you never had a good understanding of me?”

“I’ll get to know you,” Lu Tian Chen’s eyes were slightly downturned, the sound of his voice had softened.

“If you say so, then thank you.” Tang Feng pushed Lu Tian Chen’s hand away.

+++

Since Tang Feng could not find information about Albert from the Internet, Lu Tian Chen was undoubtedly the best source of information since they had a partnership.

From Lu Tian Chen’s words, he probably knew Albert’s personality well.

Albert was of Nordic descent. He was a native of Denmark, was born in France, and grew up in Great Britain. His family was considered to have a respectable presence in Western Europe. He was a rich and powerful guy. Albert’s parents died when he was young, and was raised by his grandfather.

However, it was not Albert’s family history that Tang Feng wanted to know. He probably did not have a good childhood where he always lived in an environment with a lot of intrigue. Albert’s character was completely distorted. His private life was also very confusing.

It looks like Albert liked pure men and women. But after a month, he will change to another partner. Arguably, Albert should pick Ge Chen, so he did not know why he was suddenly interested in Tang Feng. Even Lu Tian Chen did not understand.

But now, one this is for sure. The more something is hard to get, the more people often want to get it.

Fortunately, Albert was not a mindless madman. Lu Tian Chen had claimed that Tang Feng was his and Charles’, and this could currently be regarded as an insurance. Or if it was only Lu Tian Chen or Charles, then perhaps Albert would think that two people are evenly matched. But Albert was not the kind of man who will be desperate to fool around with an actor.

Well, Tang Feng felt that Albert’s taste was a little strange. His charm was not that big, wasn’t it?

“Now, before Albert gives up, you cannot fall in love with other people. Can you accept this condition?” Lu Tian Chen asked Tang Feng.

They must maintain the lie until Albert’s attention was diverted. The problem was how long? A month? Two months? Or a year? Why do people get into this kind of trouble?

“It would be difficult to predict if I meet a man or a woman who I will be tempted with in the future.” Tang Feng wrinkled his nose. He did not like to be tied in life. “I don’t like it.”

Lu Tian Chen suddenly asked, “Did you get tempted with me or Charles?”

Tang Feng shook his head without any hesitation. “Not at the least.”

“Then, you can hardly be tempted by others.” Where did this confidence come out from? “If you find it unfair, then Charles and I will not meet with other people during this time.”

Tang Feng looked at Lu Tian Chen with disbelief. This sentence may be applicable for Lu Tian Chen who was the speaker. Tang Feng had been with Lu Tian Chen’s side for not just one or two days. He had not seen Lu Tian Chen go out with anyone. Ge Chen barely counted as one. But Charles, ah Charles! He would not live a day without someone to warm his bed. Can that person really resist?

“Do I deserve to be treated this way?” Tang Feng stared at Lu Tian Chen with watery, round eyes.

Lu Tian Chen looked at the other man’s eyes. Before, he had not found Tang Feng’s eyes to be very beautiful. His upper and lower lashes were exceptionally dense and long. And now, Tang Feng’s pair of eyes were looking at him. His pupils shown because of the emotional ups and downs and was showing a different kind of luster.

“I do not want to owe you any favors. Can we think of another way?”

“Why didn’t you say so before? You were eyed by Albert because of me and Charles. So you don’t need to feel like you owe us anything. There is no other way. Albert likes it fresh. As long as he had you in his bed perhaps he will not haunt you.” Lu Tian Chen frowned slightly.

Lu Tian Chen glanced at Tang Feng who was thinking. “What are you thinking?”

“I have no choice but to be casually bedded. But how do you know that he will walk away afterwards? Charles is an example.” This was the problem. The more they talk the more it became strange it was. Tang Feng quickly shook his head. “We can go according to what you first said. But would Charles agree?”

“You also said Charles is an example, so I think he will.” Lu Tian Chen stared at him, and could not help but explain, “We protect you just because you have a potential as an actor.”

“I know.” Tang Feng shrugged indifferently.

Lu Tian Chen suddenly remembered something and asked him, “What did you talk with Albert about?” After Albert hung up the phone call, Lu Tian Chen could not listen to Albert and Tang Feng’s conversation.

Tang Feng thought of the little summary from Albert’s pile of crap. “When I become a star, he will come to devour me. So, right now actually does not matter. I am a starlet, so Albert despises me.”

After hearing Tang Feng’s words, Lu Tian Chen’s face became ugly. The two seemed to have talked a lot before. Is that all?

Lu Tian Chen comforted himself and said, “Then, until you become a superstar. That can come in handy.”

Tang Feng nodded his head. And before that, he can freely love.

 
Support Me on Ko-fi
 

 

 

Leave a comment